We look forward to working together!
Receive a tax receipt for donations over $25.
Virgil Baptist Cemetery was established in 1813 with its last internment in 1828.
The history of the Virgil Baptist Cemetery was documented by Catherine Paterson, Doctor of Philosophy at McMaster University. Her research uncovered the names of at least 8 people known to be buried in the graveyard.
Virgil Baptist Cemetery was established in 1810, and was originally used as a burial ground for 8 individuals.
Virgil Baptist Cemetery is an open field, below which lie the bodies of 8 known Canadian settlers and their headstones.
The land is now owned by the Town of Niagara-on-the-Lake and governed by the Bereavement Authority of Ontario.
James Brooker was buried here and lived from 1843 - 1913.
Discover important burial sites that we will be addressing in the near future.
Hunter Road, Niagara-on-the-Lake
Line 8 at Creek Road, Niagara-on-the-LakeLearn More
St. Davids, Niagara-on-the-LakeLearn More
Old Highway 8 at Canal, Niagara-on-the-LakeLearn More
Virgil, Niagara-on-the-LakeLearn More
Browns Point, Niagara-on-the-LakeLearn More
St. Davids, Niagara-on-the-Lake
Line 6, Niagara-on-the-LakeLearn More
Help us by donating today and become a friend of the forgotten.
Keep up-to-date with our latest news.